June 23 – Catheter insertion for stem cell collection – Day 8

No more neupogen injections. I was waiting my turn for the jugular catheter placement.  Stevie was first, I was to go second, but was bumped by Andrea.  So I will wait a bit more.  Carol and Sheila have been a constant source of love and support.  They will do anything to help everyone who is here.  Hatice and Kellie arrived today and we’ve met her aunt, Rosemary.  We will meet Kellie soon : )  Judi came and will be on the second floor for a few days.

The anesthesiologist and the resident were extremely helpful and explained everything before and during the procedure.  Nurse Najeerzdah held my hand the entire time.  There was a slight pinch for the anesthesia and then some pressure.  No worries AT ALL !!!

It will be an early night for me.  I’ve been told I have an early wake up call to have my stem cells harvested!!!

DSCN3349

 

DSCN3350

 

DSCN3351

 

DSCN3353

My dear friend Stevie and I after our jugular catheter insersion.

DSCN3354

windy underground tunnel system

DSCN3358

Ira waiting with us to check the placement of the catheters via an x ray.

6 Comments on “June 23 – Catheter insertion for stem cell collection – Day 8”

  1. Jody Filasek says:

    Praying for you Nancy!! sent a donation for you. Hugs my friend!!

    Like

    • Jody! I saw your donation and I am teary once again. I thank you so much and think about what brought us together in the first place. You were just starting Fleur de Vie Cosmetics, Sommer and Dana became friends through Candace and Becky…and now Gavin and Sommer are expecting their first baby!!! So happy for you and your family.
      Thank you so much for your donation! xoxoxox

      Like

  2. Eddie Nash says:

    DANCIN

    Like

  3. srihmSheila says:

    You go girl! So proud of you.

    Like


Leave a Reply

