June 28- First Day of Chemotherapy- Day 13

First Day went well.  It could have been an easier day because I took a break from fundraising and slept from 7 PM until 9:30 AM.  I  still have to thank those that donated in the last two days.  Please leave comments if you can. I want to know how to thank you, or where we’ve met – or not yet met!! My dear friend, Sigrid from Norway is fine with her fundraising.  She told her cousin that I was still in need of funds.  I asked her cousin if she lives near Sigrid in Norway. NO, she lives 10 – 15 minutes from me and I can thank her in person!!!

No chemo or treatment concerns so far.  Stevie and Andrea are one day ahead.  Sheila and I are on the same schedule and it’s always good to have a buddy.  About 4 hours for the morning chemo.

These are the actual bottles!

These are the actual bottles!

First four bottles went in smoothly

First four bottles went in smoothly

                                                                        About an hour and a half for the afternoon chemo.

Had a bit of a break and two more bottles.

Had a bit of a break and two more bottles.

No major ‘accidents’, no minor ‘accidents’ either : )  I got a bit cold, so I put on Adam’s warm, fuzzy hat.
Notice the beautiful tomatoes that Hatice delivered!!!!
I even got dressed and took a short walk.  Nurse made sure I knew the last bottle would be delivered by 9PM.  It was a short half hour and I’m done for today : )

Periwinkle blue hospital gown while my laundry was cleaned for me.

Periwinkle blue hospital gown while my laundry was cleaned for me.

                                  Biggest question is how should we celebrate Sheila’s Birthday?  No vodka shots mid chemo : )

DSCN3424

 

10 Comments on “June 28- First Day of Chemotherapy- Day 13”

  1. Susan says:

    hi Nancy,

    Lisa M, Tom and the girls and I were over at the house on Reynolds and began the process of setting up the kitchen. We made good progress and the kitchen is clean and functional. Fred was busy in the backyard when we arrived and seemed to be in good spirits. We hope you are feeling well and wish you well in this recovery process. Love from Susan, Tom, Lisa, MC and Caroline.

    Like

    • Thank you all so much. It’s a tiny kitchen. Did you see the contact paper? Not sure if the panty has been painted yet. Going to use the hutch in the dining room for overflow servers, wine glasses etc.
      Any idea for storage containers? if you go back take photos. I’m a bit out of the loop. email them…phone is gone.
      thank you all une mille fois!!!

      Like

  2. Joan Rhoades says:

    love the hat!!!

    Like

  3. Meegan Malouf says:

    Hey my beautiful friend. So glad you are in good spirits and the hat suits you. How exciting is it that you are right there having the treatment we have been talking about for so long now.

    You’re in my prayers and I love reading your updates.

    xoxo Meegan Sydney Australia

    Like

    • Meegan! Thanks so much. I need your special notes more than ever now. Iphone was stolen with all the tips I had finally assembled. No rush. All is well. Stay strong until your arrival. 2nd day of chemo is going well!!!
      xoxxoxo Met some lovely people from Australia while I was here. Hope to visit them in Melbourne. They are like family already!!!!
      Nancy

      Like

  4. Geri Shulo says:

    Hi Nancy,

    We have been following your unbelievable journey for the last few months. You are such a courageous person…not to mention kind, considerate, beautiful , I could go on. You have touched my heart with your story. Praying for you & your family everyday and asking God to bless you while making this process the easiest it can be and successful in reducing & eliminating your MS. We have included a small donation to your funds, to let you know we are thinking of you.
    Thank you & your family for all the good times you provided for the Delaware “kids”, it was truly appreciated & so kind of you. Again, our thoughts, prayers & love go out to you as we await your successful and safe return back home .

    Hugs & Kisses,

    Love,
    Geri & Michael Shulo

    Like

    • Geri, Michael and my favorite Ashbar Shilo,
      I can’t write this without so many tears. I love your son and he has been such a sweet friend to me for so many years.
      You’ve both taught him well. I will never forget the very sad day when I first met you and Michael. I brought my special Vtine and Jean tee shirt with me and it gives me so much strength. I appreciate your prayers and your donation. I am praying that the funds will continue to arrive and I’ll be able to pay my hospital bill. I love all the Danaland crew and am so fortunate that I got to bond with so many of them! xoxoxo Nancy

      Like

  5. Barbara Gewirtz says:

    ¸¸♥ ¸¸.•*¨*•Happy Birthday♫♪♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸♥

    •♫♪♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸♥ To You ♪♫•*¨*•

    •♫♪♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸♥Happy Birth­day!♪♫•*¨*•

    •♫♪♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸♥ To You ♪♫•*¨*•

    •♫♪♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸♥Happy Birth­day!♪♫•*¨*•

    •♫♪♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸♥ Dearest Sheila ♪♫•*¨*•

    •♫♪♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸♥Happy Birth­day To You!
    ♥☺♥
    Barbara (Nancy’s sister)

    Like


Leave a Reply

