June 19, 2014 – He said “Yes” – Day 4

Dr. Fedorenko came to talk to us this morning.  I’ve been approved for treatment and will be starting the neupogen shots tomorrow.  All my tests came back normal and age appropriate : )
There are no contraindication for treatment and my prognosis is good for stopping the progression and hopefully reversal of some of my symptoms.  Dr. Fedorenko is extremely patient and answered all of our questions thoroughly.

Heading out soon for some from fresh air and sunshine.  It’s been a cool week here in Moscow.  It’s 57 degrees and very windy now.

Moving into the Vega on our first day.

Moving into the Vega on our first day.

Visitors have to wear booties and scrubs. but can take them off in our rooms.

Visitors have to wear booties and scrubs. but can take them off in our rooms.

Marian in front of St. Basil's Cathedral.

Marian in front of St. Basil’s Cathedral.

Robert and Marian in red square

Robert and Marian in red square

My first outing...getting some fresh vegetables.

My first outing…getting some fresh vegetables.

Vodka party in my room!

Vodka party in my room!

Tomorrow is Marian and Robert’s last day with me. The leave Moscow early Saturday am.  They really helped me  a lot!!!  So glad I have Carol to help me if necessary   : )