n3kids@gmail.com

So sorry this post is a day late.  Will try to do better.  Lot’s going on, but the best is yet to come!!!
Today was a much better day for me.  Woke up totally exhausted from a night of contstant peeing from the chemo.  Had exiting plans to leave the hospital for a while and tour the grounds.  But first, a necessary nap!

i was dressed and ready for our adventure, but first needed a nap!

i was dressed and ready for our adventure, but was not able to move at all.

Nicky (Nebahat) and Hadice were happy to be enjoying the sunshine too!

DSCN3478

 

 

 

 

DSCN3479

It was a beautiful day around 80 degrees and my 4th time out of the hospital!

DSCN3480

 

I wanted to see the grounds of the hospital, the flowers, trees and statues.  Ali, Nehabat and  Hatice knew i would not make it with my rollator, so Ali wheeled me around the premises.

 

DSCN3481

DSCN3482

 

DSCN3483

 

DSCN3484

Love this photo and these two people!

 

DSCN3485

not sure about the disrepair of these stairs….inquiring minds want to know more.

 

DSCN3486

 

 

DSCN3487

Ali worked hard pushing me on the uneven roads. “Rah khoob neest”, as we would say in farsi : )

DSCN3488

Thrilled to be outside, getting some fresh air and some sunshine!

DSCN3491

I got out of the wheelchair as much as possible.

DSCN3494

Kind of dressed for the fourth of July! Ali and Nebahat have taken me on as family….along with many other of my new friends in Moscow.

DSCN3496

 

                                       A very relaxed, yet mangy looking cat resting near the church.  I was glad it was just sleepy.

 

DSCN3497

Today, it was just the four of us. I try to recruit anyone who wants some sunshine and a change of scene.
Rosemary, Kellie’s aunt took this! Somehow, I expected her to be in the photo too…Silly me : )

DSCN3499

 

Rosemary and John were heading out as we were heading in after hours. After hours means stairs, no ramp….but I did it : )

 

DSCN3503